Spring is coming!


And what better way than to have a little spring baby?
Oh yes, they’re predicting that Lilly will be here any day now and if not, I’ll be induced in 2 to 3 weeks depending on her size. They’re afraid she’s going to be too big to deliver naturally if we were to wait until my due date. So I’m hoping here in the next two weeks i’ll have my little(big) one in my arms.
It’s a bittersweet feeling. I’m going to miss her in my belly, just her and I having a special connection. Me feeling what kind of little movements she’s doing, her hurting me when she pushes her little butt up into my ribcage. You know, the pregnant stuff. I’m also going to miss the alone time I have with my husband..we really have to cherish what time we have now, because we won’t get that alone time again until we’re 80. So these next few weeks (or days, it’s up to Lilly girl) are going to be spent cuddling, eating dinners, watching our shows and just laying in bed doing the stupid simple things we do on the weekends.
Now, the other side of me can’t wait until she’s here. I can’t wait to hold her close to my chest, skin on skin and to smell her little hair. To hear her cry and look into her eyes. Like I said; bittersweet.
I’m also getting really terrified of birth. I know, women do it everyday and have been for centuries. But, I am horrible with pain and my tolerance is like, a negative. I just don’t see how it’s all supposed to fit. I just don’t. It’s totally a miracle, because honestly it’s scientifically just not possible. That’s my theory anyway. I also asked my doctor if we could start my epidural now, you know, just in case. =)

Also, sorry about not posting a picture everyday. (No one but my mom reads this anyway, it’s not like it truly matters that much.) But Brandon actually had a three day weekend, so we spent our time together relaxing, hanging out with family, and of course: eating. The thing we do best. It was a good weekend, and it made me sad this morning when he got up and left for work. He may annoy me constantly, but I miss having his big red head around..


Anyway, here are these:
Day 09 – A picture of the person who has gotten you through the most.
My wonderful parents. I wouldn’t be who/where I am today if it weren’t for everything they’ve done and put up with.

Day 10 – A picture of you from your childhood.
I don’t have our scanner hooked up, and all my childhood pictures are at my parents house. So, I tried to find the oldest pictures I had on my computer. Junior year I think? 17. That’s still a child if you ask me.


Day 11 – A picture of something you hate.

The picture explains itself.

Well lovelies, I have nothing more to really say except for the fact that Roseanne is finally on Netflix! Weeow!
Xoxo.

3 thoughts on “Spring is coming!

  1. I am so excited for you:] Also I read your blog and you can read mine too if you want lol Seriously let Joe and I know if we can do anything or whenever you need a babysitter:]

    You will be an awesome mama and kick ass at birthing this baby!

    -Ashley Garrett

    Like

Leave a Reply

