So grateful for beautiful things in life,


(37 weeks as of Sunday!)
I’m really just so grateful we made it this far. I’m officially full term with a healthy daughter inside me. It really makes me thank God for the miracle he provided when I was only 11 weeks pregnant and almost miscarried my sweet angel, but she held on. We’ve had a rough and long road for seven months on bedrest. Brandon had to finish school in Austin and I had to live with my parents here since I couldn’t travel back. We spent almost 5 months apart, sacrificed our wedding and each other for this little baby, and I’m so happy she’s inside me, big, strong and healthy. It was all worth it, and it was all for you Lillian Rose. Mommy and Daddy love you more than you can ever imagine. So, so, so much. We can’t wait to meet you little bird.

I’m also so thankful that my uncles orders to Afganistan (he was due to leave April 5th or something) got cancled! He’s really upset about it, but my family couldn’t be happier. It’s all a sign, God gives and takes certain things and we’ll never know why he chooses the things he takes and gives us, it’s not up to us, and it doesn’t matter at this point. Everything has fallen into place perfectly. (Now if we could only get past the birth and have a safe, less-painful scary birth things will be almost perfect..)

My friends are telling me to walk around and to get things going more , but honestly I kind of want her to come when she’s ready and I don’t want to rush things, as miserable as I am I’m going to miss my little squirmy in my belly laying with me all day.
Either way, they’re inducing me here in a week or so because she’s getting way too big. So we’ll find out for sure on Monday when I have my last ultrasound to measure her growth. (if I make it until then.)
Brando and I really want her born on March 4th (Friday!) because it was the day he asked me out and we started dating. It’d be a great date, but baby girl can come anytime she’d like.

It’s been a couple of days since i’ve written, which I do apologize for. Brando and I had an amazing three day weekend together with family and spent a lot of time just laying in bed cuddling and stumbling. Monday we went to the doctor, and I’m dilated to a 2 and thinning, which is great! (and scary!) Because I could really have my baby girl any day now, and do I believe it.
This weekend my feet starting swelling on and off, and last night they got to where I can’t see my ankles now. I woke up this morning and they are still swollen and won’t go down. It’s very painful, I hope she’s on her way soon because honestly it’s more painful than some of my contractions i’m having..but enough about my fat, puffy self.

Picture times!
Day 15 – A picture of something you want to do before you die.
I want to go back to Lebanon.

Day 16 – A picture of someone who inspires you.
My mommy.


Day 17 – A picture of something that has made a huge impact on your life recently.
My child coming into this world.

(my sweetheart praying)

Day 18 – A picture of your biggest insecurity.
I hate my big arab nose and my puffy, uncontrollable arab hair.

Day 19 – A picture and a letter.
I don’t really know what this means or really wants, but I keep this in my wallet.
I drew this picture when Brandon and I started dating and have just kept it ever since, I really don’t know why. It honestly should be in his wallet.

And that’s all I really have today, hopefully I’ll write in here again before I have my little birdy, but if not, you will see her soon enough!
Xoxo.

Leave a Reply

