Happy three years to my love!




Today is mine and Brandon’s three year anniversary! It’s crazy how far we’ve come in just three little years. We moved to Austin, he finished school, (well, almost, he officially graduates in July) got married, and are about to have a baby bird!
I know once you get married you start counting those years as anniversary years, but I like our official ‘dating’ anniversary too. I still remember it. It was late at night, and we were in my car and I was about to drive on home. It was past midnight, around 12:40 a.m. or something, and he looked at the clock and asked me if I’d be his girlfriend. I of course said yes, and there hasn’t been any going back since.
So happy three years babe, I love you and I’m proud of you and of us.
And to our little birdy, we really wanted you to come today, but turns out you are still super snug inside mommy. There is still a chance, but it’s doubtful considering it’s almost 6:00p.m., and I haven’t had any regular contractions or anything. Silly little girl, everyone has placed bets on what day they think you’ll come, and today was mine and daddy’s day, and now we won’t win $50. Haha, anyway, we still love you so much and can’t wait to see you. Hurry up birdy!

Also! Mickey came over last night since he’s in town for a short time and he brought some gifts for our sweet little Lillian, and they are the prettiest, neatest, greatest gifts ever! Johanna really outdid herself making it all, even the card! She’s going to love it!




I can’t wait for my little chicken to get here!
(I also don’t know why I keep calling her a type of animal with wings.)

I would post photos of the day but honestly I’m tired and cranky this evening and ready for my boo to get home.
Blah blah, I think I want to take up knitting again. We all know how I will fail at this for like, the millionth time, but oh well.
I get bored, I try, I get frustrated and impatient and stop. It’s a never-ending cycle really. ^.^
Xoxo,

Leave a Reply

