Battling "Stay at home mom loneliness."

For those of you who read my blog (not many) and for those who stay at home with their children know how lonely it gets at times. Lately I’ve been really battling the loneliness.

My two best friends, Brandon and Lilly are my entire life. Too bad Brandon works pretty close to 3 jobs, all day and night all the time. We rarely have days together, and evenings are spent sitting at home with the baby watching terrible tv. (By terrible tv, i mean, we don’t even have cable.) I love spending my days and nights with Lilly, she does something new everyday, makes faces at me, laughs, almost sits up without help, rolls all around. She’s perfect in the baby way. But I have no adult conversation. AT ALL. My cats ignore me, my dog ignores me, and sometimes I wanna say that Lillian ignores me (already.)

I’ve reached out on other mom’s blogs that stay at home, and I’m starting to look into play groups or something along the lines in my area. And sometimes I miss my old life, before baby, when I didn’t have a care in the world. I could go to the store without packing an entire suitcase- “because you know you’ll have to change an explosion diaper at the grocery store.” I honestly wouldn’t trade it for the world though.
But sometimes I wish that people would come over, drink some coffee with me and gossip about the latest “Teen Mom.” I’d like someone to go to the park with Lillian and I, blah blah, you get the jist of it all. I guess I’m just really saying that I miss adult interaction, and that I will hopefully find that soon because I sure do miss eating dinner with my hubby, watching our shows and just laying on the couch talking and giggling.

I guess it’s really not so bad though, Lillian and I eat dinner, (kind of) and we put my shows on (I miss most of them through the screaming and trying to keep her happy) and we giggle and talk on the couch while she proceeds to spit-up on my face. It’s pretty much the same, or actually probably a little better. 🙂

 “God gave me you for the ups and downs God gave me you for the days of doubt For when I think I’ve lost my way There are no words here left to say, it’s true God gave me you.”

Does anyone else every get the “stay at home mom” blues?
xo.

3 thoughts on “Battling "Stay at home mom loneliness."

  1. Get out of my head! Lol totally feel ya! I miss meals that didnt get so messy and the get up and go of having no kids…. But the good parts are worth so much more than the down parts.

    Like

  2. I'm not a mama but I get how you are feeling. I'm home alone during the day with 2-3 kids all day and it does get lonely. I get tired of talking baby talk and sometimes just want to converse with adults but at the same time I also hated working with other adults because it was always some sort of drama lol so it's sorta give and take.

    Like

  3. I'm not a mom either but I get ya. I've always been the introverted type. I recently came upon your blog, I think on topbabyblogs.com. I've been “TTC” and I'm intrigued by young moms such as yourself. I also noticed you once lived near Austin. I lived in Round Rock for a lil over a year and then in South Austin for another year. Best time of my life. I now live 1hr away but I visit Austin regularly.

    Like

Leave a Reply

